The Best Tuning Packages

Search this Thread

Old 28 September 2010, 02:41 PM
andy.downes
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Best Tuning Packages

Hi,
Been looking at Performance Packages for my 2006 Hawkeye WRX - I'm way confused with the differing packages available - some with full exhausts, some with back boxes and downpipes only, some with panel filters and others with induction kits...the only thing they seems to share is price (circa £1200), re-map and bhp (approx. 275). Which one is the best? Price and performance considering. From the research I've gathered these are the main contenders...thoughts please - especially cheaper ways to achieve the same bhp considering I'm no mechanic.
Cheers Scoobynet !

Powerstation Street Legal Package
http://www.powerstation.org.uk/subaru_tuning.asp

Scoobyclinic Performance Package 1
http://www.scoobyclinic.com/services...x2001-2006.htm

Scoobyworld Perf. Pack
http://www.scoobyworld.co.uk/catalog...oducts_id=1504

PPP
http://www.prodrive.com/products_lev...ml?id=108&p=12

Have I missed any off?
Cheers
Old 28 September 2010, 03:22 PM
scoobyschef
Scooby Regular

firstly-----.all depends on how much of a rush your in, if you take your time you can pick the parts up here or other forums and save yourself a few quid, then all you pay for is a remap.

secondly--- will you be happy with that power or will you want more ie, bigger turbo

handling mods need to be looked at too

the list goes on

jim
Old 28 September 2010, 06:13 PM
wrx0211
Scooby Regular

andy forrest dis a guide on his site 4 engine only mods and what power 2 expect.
Old 28 September 2010, 06:51 PM
wrx9181
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

id swap turbo for sti one sti tmic 2nd hand .... injectors and 3" exhaust full one
Old 29 September 2010, 07:22 AM
MartynJ
Scooby Regular

Location: Enginetuner Plymouth for 4wd RR Mapping Apexi Ecutek Alcatek Proper Garage More than just a laptop!
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts