Whats Under My Bonnet?

Search this Thread

Old 30 July 2008, 08:47 PM
Steviem
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whats Under My Bonnet?

Hey guys,

Firstly let me say that im very new to scoobys, infact so new that im guilty of beeing a virgin

I have recently purchased ( 3 weeks now ) an N - reg WRX 2ltr turbo, jap import classic shape. The thing is i didnt get the chance to ask the previous owner what was what under the bonnet nor can i find anywere on the net the exact model of my car for the spec.

Im not sure what model it is other than its a WRX Import.

I hear guys talk on here about classic STI's, R's and RA's. They also talk about I.C which is something to do with the intercooler ( intercooler spay bottle ) and also they talk about ABS vrs Intercooler bottle. Other thing i have read is ABS vrs DCCD.

To give you some info on the car i have, here is what is fitted.

2ltr turbo WRX Jap Import
Induction Kit ( huge F**k of cone filter, Not K&N )
Bailey Dump Valve
Full Scorpion Race Exhaust

And the rest of the engine is standard.

The rest of the car comes with >

Front and rear full electric windows and mirrors, Electric ariel ( when the radio switches on ). Air con, MOMO steering wheel, The dials on the dash are white and read WRX, the front fogs lights are opperated by a button on the left hand side on the steering wheel ( on the dash behind the indicator lever ).

Im hoping by the description im giving here is enough for someone to tell me what model i have. Moreover, imhoping someone good show me a picture of the above mentioned engine and show me what is what in there. Imnot hot up on Japanese which the manual comes in lol

Here is a pic of the scooby >

I can get a pic of the engine bay up 2moro if need be.

Many thanks in advance guys, its greatly appreciated

Sweet As!!

Last edited by Steviem; 30 July 2008 at 08:49 PM.
Old 30 July 2008, 08:53 PM
exvaux
Scooby Regular