Notices

MY00 Classic exhaust help

Search this Thread

Old 29 July 2006, 03:03 AM
sharpydoo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question MY00 Classic exhaust help

I plan on having my00 re-mapped shortly, ive already fitted a decat downpipe, but unsure which other pipes need changing to benefit before the re-map, i thought it was just the centre pipe i needed but after looking online i belive there maybe a up-pipe i need to change but im unsure if it will actually do anything as scoobyworlds discription reads

Stainless steel de-cat pipe to the Turbo, for Subaru Impreza

Used to remove the catalytic convertor on the New Age Impreza or for high performance replacement pipe on the classic shape.
do i really need this ????

im going to have a look under the car anyway tomorrow to get more of an idea before i order the pipe/s, but im fairly new to DIY stuff and hoped someone here could shed some light on which pipes i need and if the up-pipe is a waste of cash on a classic.

cheers.

Last edited by sharpydoo; 29 July 2006 at 03:14 AM.
Old 29 July 2006, 04:03 AM
scoobyDAZZA
Scooby Regular

you've only got the 2 cats on yours , downpipe and centre.
not really worth changing the up-pipe unless your changing the headers, then choose 1 like the gt-spec which comes with up-pipe
Old 29 July 2006, 07:46 AM
scoobysmiff
Scooby Regular

speak to Harvey about one of his up pipes (option 2) and ported headers, you WILL notice a difference and they work really really well as all who have a set will testify, i have some on my MY99 and am chuffed to bits compared to standard also change the rest of your system for a 2.5 or 3" revolution system for some really good results, good price and not too loud either

Last edited by scoobysmiff; 29 July 2006 at 07:49 AM.
Old 29 July 2006, 12:08 PM
sharpydoo
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by scoobysmiff