Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

Remap requirements.

Search this Thread

Old 09 February 2013, 02:52 PM
DeanS15
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Remap requirements.

hi, I'm new to imprezas (I come from a Nissan s15) and have been looking for a ppp blobeye, anyway I found the perfect car but it's a 2006 2.0 wrx sti type uk without the ppp.

I just wanted to know what needs doing before I go for mapping with a mild tune... I'm only going to look at ecutek or something simple like that, no point going overboard as it's not going to be heavily modified and need consant changes...

Is it the usual plugs, panel filter, exhaust and fuel pump then remap or is there anything else to consider? Also what should be expected from this? Circa 300/300+?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by DeanS15; 09 February 2013 at 03:02 PM.
Old 09 February 2013, 02:53 PM
DeanS15
Scooby Newbie

Also, I'd like to keep the cat as I can't be bothered doing swaps anymore
Old 09 February 2013, 03:09 PM
Infected by sti
Scooby Regular

Full de cat or sports cat 2.5"/3" down to choice
Panel filter
Pfrb7 plugs
Uprated pump
3 port boost solenoid
Map

That should see you in the 330ish region give or take
People also use ported headers along with a Harvey smith trick uppipe helps greatly with spool and gives outright overall better performance over standard units, many cars run them with before and after graphs and they show clear better lines with the Harvey setup
Old 09 February 2013, 03:35 PM
Fonzey
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Slight thread hijack, but am I right in thinking the PPP Blob STi's come with an uprated pump already?

I may look out for a 3port solenoid before my next map.
Old 09 February 2013, 04:06 PM
jura11
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by DeanS15