Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

WRX Hawkeye Mapping Debate. Who do I go to? What do I need?

Search this Thread

Old 28 October 2015, 06:38 PM
McGoo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WRX Hawkeye Mapping Debate. Who do I go to? What do I need?

Its time to get my WRX Hawkeye remapped. Ive done a few searches but would like tailored advice to suit my car as im new to the subaru world so would like to throw some questions about first.

My WRX Story So Far

Ive had my car for a few months now and had to fix a few issues before I even considered making more power.

The car has covered 72k or so miles and just after I got it the clutch went along with the secondary air valves.

I got a new clutch fitted at Prosport in stockport and shortly after I removed the secondary air valves using cosworth blanks.

Name:  DSCF4584_zps9ttr8o0e.jpg
Views: 0
Size:  188.0 KB

Name:  DSCF4560_zpswtieia2j.jpg
Size:  86.9 KB

This left me with error codes p1410 and p2432 for the secondary air valves being stuck open. I was assured it will be fine to drive with these codes as it will only run low boost rather than engine damaging limp home mode etc

Prosport quoted me £160 to have the codes removed which I felt was high as remap prices start around £300 and I can have the codes removed at the same time.

I have now bought a Miltek exhaust to make the most out of the map.

Its 3" from the turbo and tapers to 2.75" after the cat

Name:  miltek%201_zpsv5z0wqtl.jpg
Size:  98.3 KB

I also have a K&N panel filter fitted aswell.

My Mapping Goals If Possible

My main priority is to have the Secondary air valve codes removed properly so the car runs as it should without them. I dont want the codes just to be removed and masked... I want the car to run safely without them just as a bugeye or blobeye would do.