Drivetrain Gearbox, Diffs & Driveshafts etc

HELP WITH TURBO PLEASE!!

Search this Thread

Old 19 February 2007, 07:38 PM
jap-sti-555
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP WITH TURBO PLEASE!!

hi folks, im pretty new to the scooby ownership and am having a great time having one. the problem is i fitted a front mount intercooler and a manual boost controller (bleed valve), im not able to run as much boost as i did befor the mods, (1 bar befor, 0.8 bar after, with fuel cut!) and when it comes to check the hoses around the turbo im lost. does any1 have and diagrams of how the hoses should be??? the only hoses i no are the 2 that run to the boost controller (wastegate and boost sorce hoses) any response to help would be most greatfull!! thanks for your time!!
nervouse scooby owner!
Old 19 February 2007, 07:50 PM
daniel lawden
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by jap-sti-555
hi folks, im pretty new to the scooby ownership and am having a great time having one. the problem is i fitted a front mount intercooler and a manual boost controller (bleed valve), im not able to run as much boost as i did befor the mods, (1 bar befor, 0.8 bar after, with fuel cut!) and when it comes to check the hoses around the turbo im lost. does any1 have and diagrams of how the hoses should be??? the only hoses i no are the 2 that run to the boost controller (wastegate and boost sorce hoses) any response to help would be most greatfull!! thanks for your time!!
nervouse scooby owner!
have u still got boost solynoid conected while using bleed valve
Old 19 February 2007, 08:01 PM
jap-sti-555
Scooby Regular