Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Oh dear, the Car behind me was a Copper...

Search this Thread

Old 27 June 2005, 08:18 AM
pappasmurf
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Oh dear, the Car behind me was a Copper...

.....as i drove home rather briskly at 1am last night. Had a Car stuck right up my boot until i hit the twisties and left it for dead. Only problem was it was a Police traffic patrol car....who eventually caught up with me when i drove through a local village (at legal speed i may add)
Anyway, i will take my ban and fine with grace.
I have a clean license at the moment....and the copper suggested i wouldn't neccessarily loose my license as i'm a driver by occupation and it might be taken into consideration. However, i'm wondering whether it's better to get a ban and start off again with a clean license...is this what happens?
Old 27 June 2005, 08:24 AM
alanbell
Scooby Regular

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

What did he charge you with ,
Old 27 June 2005, 08:39 AM
pappasmurf
Scooby Regular

.....One of the first things he asked me was..."are you a driver by profession?"....when i said yes he complimented me on my driving ability and then said he would have to charge me with dangerous driving....no help that.

Said he clocked me at 110 mph on the straights...i was in fact doing more and i believe he knew it. I think the fact it was 1.15am on an empty B road perhaps made a difference.
Old 27 June 2005, 08:53 AM
Boyakasha
Scooby Regular

Pappa, you have PM.

Marc
Old 27 June 2005, 09:31 AM
pappasmurf
Scooby Regular

Thanks Marc,
You have mail.
Old 27 June 2005, 09:34 AM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Take the points and fine, the ban will cost you more on your insurance
I think you were probably a little unlucky there

Tony
Old 27 June 2005, 09:35 AM
stilover
Scooby Regular