ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   Anyone fancy fitting a turbo for me (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/997223-anyone-fancy-fitting-a-turbo-for-me.html)

Alvinmonero 12 February 2014 08:05 AM

Anyone fancy fitting a turbo for me

I'm new to this turbo malarkey , and don't want to mess it up , I'm in the hertfordshire area if anyone wants to make some money

ditchmyster 12 February 2014 08:21 AM

You picked one of the worst pain in the arse jobs to ask for a hand on.:nono:

I'm out.:lol1:

stonejedi 12 February 2014 08:33 AM

It's a simple job,but done properly that's the hard part.Google it or YouTube it should only take you around an hour I would help but your to far for me,good luck.SJ.

a5h 12 February 2014 12:48 PM

Try FB running in High Wycombe bit of a trek but well worth it reasonable rates and sound knowledge.

Alvinmonero 12 February 2014 02:04 PM

Only thing is I have to get it there and it's smoking a lot , is it okay to drive like this or a big nono

scooby87 12 February 2014 02:07 PM

My parents live in w.g.c so I go down that way a fair bit and have done a fair few turbos on these and many others.

PM me if you want some help.

a5h 12 February 2014 02:15 PM

Originally Posted by Alvinmonero (Post 11351700)
Only thing is I have to get it there and it's smoking a lot , is it okay to drive like this or a big nono

When it happened to me I had the AA tow mine. But I would call Rich on 07595 493581 he would be the best person to give you advise :thumb:

Alvinmonero 12 February 2014 02:27 PM

Originally Posted by scooby87 (Post 11351701)
My parents live in w.g.c so I go down that way a fair bit and have done a fair few turbos on these and many others.