ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   Semi-automatic Shotgun (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/982267-semi-automatic-shotgun.html)

LSherratt 09 August 2013 10:57 AM

Semi-automatic Shotgun

For any shooters here, I recently picked up my new semi auto shotgun.

It's a Browning Maxus 5-shot semi-auto (28" barrel and 3" chamber), in synthetic carbon fibre :)

I'm a farmer so as it's a 5-shot, it's on my Firearms Certificate for pest control. It also comes with a magazine plug so I can restrict it down to a standard 3-shot allowing me to use it for clays and anything else.

http://imageshack.us/a/img706/3775/qhqs.jpg

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/1152/2z5y.jpg

I've put about 300 cartridges through it and it shoots and points really well. Mega lightweight and little recoil too. It also comes with 5 different shims and stock adjustment to get the most perfect fit.

sti-04!! 09 August 2013 11:35 AM

Looks incredible

mart360 09 August 2013 11:43 AM

Looks nice,

I was thinking of a Cynergy for clays,

It looks good in pictures, but in the flesh, the synthetic stock marks very quickley

Mart

warrenm2 09 August 2013 12:09 PM

Always liked the look of one of these...

Matteeboy 09 August 2013 12:18 PM

A relative of mines works for Berettas main distributor; cool job!

thenewgalaxy 09 August 2013 02:03 PM

Very nice indeed LSherratt.

I've got a Beretta 686 in a 20-bore from when I was knee-high but cannot bring myself to part with it.

Have got quite a similar Browning as well, wonderful piece of kit!

donny andi 09 August 2013 05:36 PM

How much did you pay for it bud :thumb:

scoobeenut 09 August 2013 05:51 PM

Been tempted by the lovely new Beretta 692 but I think I will have to let it come down in price before committing lol

mamoon2 09 August 2013 06:21 PM

I want a 5 shot!!