ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   PayPal debit card (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/976612-paypal-debit-card.html)

stualex 03 June 2013 09:20 PM

PayPal debit card

I don't know if its a new thing but just got my PayPal debit card through. Very handy, is used just like a normal bank card so if you have money in your PP account the card can be used anywhere that takes Mastercard, or for cash withdraws.

Wild Thing 03 June 2013 09:26 PM

Not that great, just be careful you could end up with a red face when its declined even though you have funds in your paypal account

Oldun 03 June 2013 09:27 PM

Being an internet trader, I've had one for more than 3 years now, great bit of kit, although you will get charged for withdrawing cash at a cash machine.

The majority of my customers pay by PayPal so the card is very handy.
I use the card at the Post Office to pay for postage and genarally use it the same as any debit card.

stualex 03 June 2013 09:29 PM

Have you had that happen. Obviously I've always got my normal card but was going to let the wife use it as she's doing a lot of buying and selling at the moment. would hate to see her look like a ****, honestly!!

Oldun 03 June 2013 09:30 PM

Originally Posted by Wild Thing (Post 11109638)
Not that great, just be careful you could end up with a red face when its declined even though you have funds in your paypal account

That was a problem last year, but that has been solved now.

stualex 03 June 2013 09:30 PM

Originally Posted by Oldun (Post 11109642)
Being an internet trader, I've had one for more than 3 years now, great bit of kit, although you will get charged for withdrawing cash at a cash machine.

The majority of my customers pay by PayPal so the card is very handy.