ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Group Buys (https://www.scoobynet.com/group-buys-356/)
-   -   Mirror-Matic - Automate your electric folding mirrors (https://www.scoobynet.com/group-buys-356/976457-mirror-matic-automate-your-electric-folding-mirrors.html)

Major_Sarcasm 02 June 2013 11:43 AM

Mirror-Matic - Automate your electric folding mirrors

3 Attachment(s)
***** UPDATE 20th Aug 2016 - I made more than I needed for the little GB recently (easier to make in certain batch sizes) - I have some units up for grabs *****

------------------------------------------------------

Hi Guys

I've been making these little devices on & off for a few years and have run several successful group buys on the GTR Owner's Club & also the GTiR Owner's Club. I did have a thread on here back in 2009 and all the people who bought one were very happy with them.

It's been a long time since I've run a thread on here as I got a lot of negativity from a small number of members (who didn't actually want a device!) over the price I set initially. It was fair comment, the initial price was too high and I reduced it but I've been reluctant to do another GB since.

I've had several emails recently about the Mirror-Matic though asking if I'd build one-offs. They're a ball-ache to make though and so I didn't want to make just one or two. A very nice chap who I've had a nice conversation with suggested that I try another GB. So here it is :thumb: