ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Going to view a type r v6 limited tomorrow,anything to look out for? (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/954517-going-to-view-a-type-r-v6-limited-tomorrow-anything-to-look-out-for.html)

Chocador 30 October 2012 06:51 PM

Going to view a type r v6 limited tomorrow,anything to look out for?

as title,I have placed a deposit on a v6 type r limited import.
It's quite away from me and I'm wondering apart from checking the I.d etc what else should I look/listen out for?
It's a reputable seller selling it but it's my 1st Subaru so I'm new to them.
Any info is much appreciated,thanks,lee

d4vidh 30 October 2012 06:55 PM

Why have you put a deposit on a car you haven't seen in the flesh yet?

blackvenom 30 October 2012 07:18 PM

There are a lot of good subarus about at the moment, so if your not 100%sure don't get it. I would suggest taking a mate or get a AA inspection, they check about 140 different points. Any noises walk away. Take a light to check all under the car, Expect a few wear marks but look out to see of the clocks have been lowered when it's been converted from kmh to mph

RobsyUK 30 October 2012 07:34 PM

Make sure all the lights on the dash come on when first turning the key. I hear some garages are taking bulbs out so you can't see the engine light on!

craigo 30 October 2012 08:08 PM

Intending having it mapped sometime soon ? Does it have any mods ?

N_Scooby 30 October 2012 08:17 PM

Put your foot on the clutch or it won't start!

MattyB1983 30 October 2012 10:17 PM

DO NOT GET THE AA TO CHECK IT OUT.
They really are a joke, if you went by what they say you would never buy a car. I've actually asked them to leave before because of the rediculous faults they were finding on a 30 year old car I was selling.