ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Insurance (https://www.scoobynet.com/insurance-19/)
-   -   I drive for a living surely insurance companies will help me out? (https://www.scoobynet.com/insurance-19/930276-i-drive-for-a-living-surely-insurance-companies-will-help-me-out.html)

wrxolly 27 March 2012 07:29 PM

I drive for a living surely insurance companies will help me out?

iam a bus and coach driver and looking for a subaru finally after many months, my question is will insurance companies lower my price as i drive for my job and hardly use the car

kirstybumx3 27 March 2012 07:33 PM

My brother in law is a bus driver and his insurance is higher for being one.

wrxolly 27 March 2012 07:35 PM

christ sake

bugblue1 06 April 2012 11:27 AM

they probably wont wrxolly im the same driving instructor class1 ect,i think they look at it as you spend more time on the road so more chance of being in accident or something,unless you speak to them un say you have such n such driving qualifications un they appreciate that.

scoobynewbie72 06 April 2012 12:27 PM

if you wont use the car much you can limit the miles and you can save a little more.

Bean1984 06 April 2012 01:29 PM

Be gratefull mate you dont have to tell them that your an organ blue light rapid response driver..... Many companies dont wanna insure me because im always breaking the law when im on blue lights.

Speak to moley after easter and all will be good for you

subzerokent 06 April 2012 01:32 PM

As you drive for a living your classed as a high risk.

I think insurance company's class me as the devil I work in the motortrade,drive class 1 abnormal loads they load me big time.

wrxolly 06 April 2012 02:46 PM