ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   aftermark ecus (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/920592-aftermark-ecus.html)

matt077 13 January 2012 02:16 PM

aftermark ecus

hi all

total newbie to the scooby world and i'm learning by the min :thumb:

been looking at ecu's for the classic shapes, which ones are out there and which ones do people run?

i'm looking for one for mine soon which is a classic wagon 1997, dont care if its new or 2nd hand. i like the sound of the simtek set ups being that u can hav anti lag on them

Ryan@Indigo-GT 13 January 2012 03:36 PM

I'm personally aware of Impreza's that run;

Apexi Power FC's
Hydra Nemesis
Simtek
Autronics
ViPec
Gems
Motec

There are others out there but those are the ones I'm personally aware of, all have varying costs and naturally varying features, the first thing I'd recommend you do is decide what your long terms plans are and take it from there

jimmyinrugby 13 January 2012 03:44 PM

The above is the expensive way,no need,go with an ESL,well well cheapier and does all the same !

addi monster 13 January 2012 03:50 PM

Originally Posted by jimmyinrugby (Post 10428820)
The above is the expensive way,no need,go with an ESL,well well cheapier and does all the same !

its cheaper for a reason, the logging is not no way near as good as the simtek, you cant have any toys like launch control or anti lag on the esl so if i were you i would go for the simtek, i have had them both from new and would not have another esl,. steve

mnem1c 13 January 2012 03:51 PM

Depends if you want switchable maps and a/l and l/c ;)

jimmyinrugby 13 January 2012 04:18 PM

Originally Posted by addi monster (Post 10428830)