ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Is it a bad Time??? (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/905686-is-it-a-bad-time.html)

johnnyboy1969 15 September 2011 10:46 AM

Is it a bad Time???

Hi Folks,

I'm after a bit of help. Ive had my 2006 2.5WRX up for sale for about three months now and had only a couple of tyre kickers interested. Its the Black model with full leather, sun roof etc etc etc and is immaculate with 30k on the clock.
I ve had it up for 7500. Im no expert and am not a trader but doe's this seem too much??
Also where would be the best place to sell apart from on here??

Any help would be appreciated

Jon Boy :thumb:

EmzWRX 15 September 2011 11:58 AM

You tried Pistonheads?

I would personally say that it's a little too much, mine going up for sale soon and know that it's not gonna be worth much even with the mods I've done...

The tax will also be putting people off purchasing these cars......

Just my option though

cuprajake 15 September 2011 12:18 PM

sign of the times, high insurance, tax and petrol mean unless its the dream car they dont sell

craigyp 15 September 2011 12:22 PM

To be fair think it's a bit pricey IMO. I was going to sell my 05 sti 38k fsh 340bhp for 8k

Tidgy 15 September 2011 12:25 PM

afraid they arn't sellign for what there worth,

quick sale means way under value
medium term sale, under value
long term no sale, what there worth

after all its what someone is prepared to pay.

johnnyboy1969 15 September 2011 12:54 PM

Is it a bad time

Thanks guys,

I was wondering if the high tax etc had a lot to do with it. I've just been looking on pistonheads and they seem to vary anything from 6.5k up to 9k, that's why I had mine up for 7.5k. Seemed resonable at the time!
Maybe I'll go for higher 6-7.

Cheers folks

Jon boy

Tidgy 15 September 2011 12:55 PM