ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   help with service details UK 2000 turbo (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/843004-help-with-service-details-uk-2000-turbo.html)

fireengine 22 July 2010 10:03 AM

help with service details UK 2000 turbo

1. Can someone tell me the correct spark plugs for the 98 UK turbo 2000. Is gapping them needed and if so what gap. They look a bit tricky to get at and as this is my first attempt id like some advice and which tool I need to change them. I have a standard spark plug socket etc but nothing fancy. Any watch outs please.

2. Im changing oil and oil filter and will get opie oil service pack but will I need a washer for sump plug and where would i get that easily if required?

3. How much oil in gearbox please?

thanks

Tim

Glowplug 22 July 2010 12:25 PM

Originally Posted by fireengine (Post 9508203)
1. Can someone tell me the correct spark plugs for the 98 UK turbo 2000. Is gapping them needed and if so what gap. They look a bit tricky to get at and as this is my first attempt id like some advice and which tool I need to change them. I have a standard spark plug socket etc but nothing fancy. Any watch outs please.

2. Im changing oil and oil filter and will get opie oil service pack but will I need a washer for sump plug and where would i get that easily if required?

3. How much oil in gearbox please?

thanks

Tim

Correct plugs for a standard engine are NGK PFR6B gapped to 0.04mm, check them before fitting, i've had packs that have been correctly pre gapped and others have been miles out. You will need a socket set with various size extension bars and may also find it easier to remove some or all of the following, air box/CAIK, washer bottle, battery.

Oil Change:

Something like this then:

1) Warm engine
2) Drain old oil from sump
3) Remove old filter