ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Computer & Technology Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/computer-and-technology-related-34/)
-   -   Hiding domain adresses . . . (https://www.scoobynet.com/computer-and-technology-related-34/82742-hiding-domain-adresses.html)

DJ Dunk 26 March 2002 04:05 PM

I'm pretty new to web design and have no idea about coding in HTML but I've written a little homepage with FrontPage (Ok, its one of the templates :rolleyes:), hosted with blueyonder and purchased my domain name.

Problem is, when you go to my domain and auto-redirect to the webspace, the address in the address bar changes to the blueyonder url. Normal I know, but I don't like it [img]images/smilies/mad.gif[/img].

Is there any way of making the address stay as my domain name ?

Cut and paste HTML would be helpful please :D

Fosters 26 March 2002 04:14 PM

set your index.htm to this (changing the htm pages of course) and redirect you www.djdunk.com to this index.htm page
<html>
<head>
<title>DJ Dunk's P0rn Palace</title>
</head>

<frameset FRAMESPACING="0" BORDER="0" rows="1,*" frameborder="0">
<frame MARGINWIDTH="0" MARGINHEIGHT="0" NAME="top" NORESIZE SCROLLING="NO"
SRC="top.htm" FRAMEBORDER="0">
<frame MARGINWIDTH="12" MARGINHEIGHT="0" NAME="content" SCROLLING="AUTO" SRC="real_bottom_page.htm"
FRAMEBORDER="0">
<noframes>
<body>
<p>You can't do frames you loser!</p>
</body>
</noframes>
</frameset>
</html>

As long as your pages don't reference frames you're on to a winner.

Fosters
:D

stevencotton 26 March 2002 04:19 PM