ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   juddering on boost, what next? (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/790387-juddering-on-boost-what-next.html)

boneso82 18 September 2009 08:49 PM

juddering on boost, what next?

hey again guys,

i have a 1995 sti redtop

its failed the mot on emissions so ive bought new spark plugs which i have now fitted and a new lambda sensor which i have yet to fit, may have to replace the CAT too.

my biggest problem though is that its running either very rough on boost or just cutting the power altogether when i floor it and it just then judders violently until i lift off, which i have to do almost immediately coz its so bad. its just had a service but its been doing this for a while now, really annoying me. any ideas?

ps: i am very new to scoobies so try and keep answers simple for me ta, lol

bigbl 18 September 2009 09:01 PM

it may not have a cat fitted,hence the overboost you are feeling and why you have failed emissions , what modifications do you have? cheers bryan

boneso82 18 September 2009 10:43 PM

Originally Posted by bigbl (Post 8949805)
it may not have a cat fitted,hence the overboost you are feeling and why you have failed emissions , what modifications do you have? cheers bryan

the only mods as far as i know are just hks mushroom filter and turbosmart dump valve. only had the car 6 months and havent modded myself.

my94wrx 18 September 2009 11:09 PM

Originally Posted by boneso82 (Post 8949766)
hey again guys,

i have a 1995 sti redtop

its failed the mot on emissions so ive bought new spark plugs which i have now fitted and a new lambda sensor which i have yet to fit, may have to replace the CAT too.