ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   RIP Keith Floyd (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/789702-rip-keith-floyd.html)

classic scooby 15 September 2009 10:10 AM

RIP Keith Floyd

I'm a chef and grew up watchin keith floyd,i loved his style of cooking(and the glass of wine he always had in his hand:lol1:)

very sad news

RIP Keith

Nick.

Leslie 15 September 2009 10:16 AM

I'm sorry he has gone too-he was a real character alright. You could not watch him without a smile on your face.

les

sti-04!! 15 September 2009 10:17 AM

Jeezo, i watched Keith Allen doing a doc with him in france last night & i was thinking to myself that he didnt look well at all.

JDM_Stig 15 September 2009 10:19 AM

Originally Posted by sti-04!! (Post 8942457)
Jeezo, i watched Keith Allen doing a doc with him in france last night & i was thinking to myself that he didnt look well at all.

I did the same, I was surprised how young he was after watching that last night,
But as Les said he did always make you want to smile with the blunt way he got on with it.

bigsinky 15 September 2009 10:22 AM

holy crapola:eek: dropping like flies here. Great cook. RIP

TopBanana 15 September 2009 10:37 AM

:(

SJ_Skyline 15 September 2009 10:39 AM

Fond memories of watching his programmes, I'm sure he would have appreciated how the BBC described his "Wine-fuelled flamboyance" :thumb:

tanyatriangles 15 September 2009 10:46 AM

I enjoyed his programs too, especially when he went abroad for them.
RIP Keith.

TopBanana 15 September 2009 10:50 AM

Keith Meets Keith - 4oD - Channel 4

David Lock 15 September 2009 11:18 AM

Sorry to hear this. He was my type of cook especially with the glass of claret by his side ;)