ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   underbody service!!! (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/767598-underbody-service.html)

jho! 22 May 2009 02:21 PM

underbody service!!!

I have just booked my 08 STI in for it's first service, and been told it needs a underbody service as well at £150!!!! It will invalidate the corrosion warranty if it's not done.

I used to work as a sales man for Various dealers including Vauxhall, ford, and peugeot. I have never come accross this before.

I know the corrosion warranty is not realy worth the paper it's printed on because the dealer never stamps that part of the book, unless you ask for it. But I never heard of you paying extra for it before!!

jho!

sc00b555 22 May 2009 05:34 PM

When we had our 08 wrx serviced it was included as part of the usual service.

I was told we would only pay extra if it was done at a different time to the main service.

jho! 22 May 2009 05:42 PM

Thats what I would have thought, they allready want to charge me £200 for what is essentialy only a oil change and then another £150 to look around the car!!!

I now times are hard for dealers but this seems like a complete rip off!!!

NormantheDog 22 May 2009 08:10 PM

I'm located between two dealers and I always get a quote for a service because one is always a lot more than the other. When I challenge them they offer to price match but I always say you have already tried ripping me off once what are you going to do during the service?

Get another quote, doesn't have to be a Subaru dealer but probably best.

s70rjw 22 May 2009 09:29 PM