ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Is This a Good Deal? (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/618504-is-this-a-good-deal.html)

scoobyscootz 04 July 2007 03:03 PM

Is This a Good Deal?

I've agreed a deal on this car and have arranged to collect tomorrow.

Been told that it's a 2005 Spec C and was originally imported by Prodrive. It was never used and sat in storage for 2 years.

Was recently bought and registered and has since done less than 1k miles.

It looks a fair bit different to other 2005 cars I've seen (particularly the front).

I'm no Scooby expert so could do with some opinions...

http://www.ccmotors.autoweb1.co.uk/d...p?cdID=1276713

pippyrips 04 July 2007 03:15 PM

it certainly looks like a spec c. did you pay the asking price? Even if you did thats a good price imho and the car looks like it should

scoobyscootz 04 July 2007 03:17 PM

Yep... is this a bad thing?

bluenosewrx 04 July 2007 05:03 PM

It looks like one alright, everything is there.good price as well, i paid the same for a MY04(VIEW MY SCOOBY)Spec C LTD.looks lovely

There is a white one with the same miles and same spec for sale from Ireland on Pistonheads,?????mmmm

Mac

Tidgy 04 July 2007 05:18 PM

Originally Posted by bluenosewrx (Post 7078641)
It looks like one alright, everything is there.good price as well, i paid the same for a MY04(VIEW MY SCOOBY)Spec C LTD.looks lovely

There is a white one with the same miles and same spec for sale from Ireland on Pistonheads,?????mmmm

Mac

looks similar but not the same, spoilers different

might be worth giving prodrive a ring and asking them if they imported it.

Tidgy 04 July 2007 05:21 PM

Originally Posted by Tidgy (Post 7078684)
looks similar but not the same, spoilers different

might be worth giving prodrive a ring and asking them if they imported it.