ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   Dying Cat ? (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/542740-dying-cat.html)

SC008Y 09 September 2006 07:47 PM

Dying Cat ?

We have had 2 black wildcats in our small backyard since we moved here 6 years ago. We have been feeding them cat food daily since with no problem, one of the cats is now however turning really white and lost most of its weight. Does anyone know what the problem mite be or if there is a helpline to call for ?

SC008Y

Miss Kinky 09 September 2006 07:58 PM

try the RSPCA maybe?

or phone your local vet...

hectic 09 September 2006 08:02 PM

sounds like possibly Feline Aids?? im no expert ( in anything apparently) but i remember watching a prog ages ago about feral (sp) cats that had cat flu and feline aids

Miss Kinky 09 September 2006 08:05 PM

i wouldn't recommend trying to catch the cat though... a friend did, and she ended up in hospital with somenasty infected cat bites...

SC008Y 09 September 2006 09:15 PM

RSPCA sounds good thanx, yea the cats look like little black jaguars and I have in the 6 years time never made any contact they are just too wild to get close to

sti-04!! 09 September 2006 09:17 PM

Go out & ask it ?? I dare say you will get an answer ................. :D

Ted Maul 09 September 2006 09:23 PM

don't know about the illness but had a lot of ferrel cats around a few years ago, get them neutered for thier benefit. rspca might know someone who can capture them, although its hard work.

SC008Y 09 September 2006 09:32 PM