ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Taken the plunge......!! (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/389333-taken-the-plunge.html)

WolfPaul 22 December 2004 02:20 PM

Taken the plunge......!!

Hi all, newbie here! After a test drive this morning, couldn't resist it, so I've taken the plunge, ordered a MY05 WRX in Crystal Grey, delivery sometime in January. Haven't plicked up the courage to tell anyone I live with yet, but had to tell someone, so it's you guys!! Can't wait till the new year now!

Paul

misty 22 December 2004 02:26 PM

Well done mate you won't regret it!! Welcome to the forum as well. You'll get a lot of help and advice on here, and as it's your first Scooby you'll need it!!
dave

jowl 22 December 2004 02:30 PM

Congratualtions and Welcome!

Still a newbie myself. By the way, the grin will last a long, long time :)

chris's scooby 22 December 2004 02:54 PM

Originally Posted by jowl
Congratualtions and Welcome!

Still a newbie myself. By the way, the grin will last a long, long time :)

I'm on my 2nd car in 2 years and i'm still grining!

Welcome to the site.

T4molie 22 December 2004 03:39 PM

I've been looking at the Crystal Grey... it's a :cool: colour :)

Welcome :D

T5NYW 22 December 2004 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by WolfPaul
Hi all, newbie here! After a test drive this morning, couldn't resist it, so I've taken the plunge, ordered a MY05 WRX in Crystal Grey, delivery sometime in January. Haven't plicked up the courage to tell anyone I live with yet, but had to tell someone, so it's you guys!! Can't wait till the new year now!

Paul

Welcome to the "I'll never spend anymore money" on the Car club and the Exhaust sounds loud enough ;)

PPP next then :D

Tony

WolfPaul 22 December 2004 05:23 PM