ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   WRX Cosmetic Advice Please (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/381127-wrx-cosmetic-advice-please.html)

micaAB 19 November 2004 10:22 PM

WRX Cosmetic Advice Please

Hello everyone,

i've been running around for 18 months in this now:

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/a.broad...s/image001.jpg

and today i gave it a good wash and had a good look up close at it. theres a few things i wanna touch up on it.

1. theres some light scratches, tar marks and other bits of stuff like caked on bird turd which i can't get off. years ago i would have used T-Cut on my old bangers to get it gleaming a bit more and take out all the little paintwork blemishes.......what should i use now???

2. My wheels are showing black brake dust stains which wouldn't come off with a bit off elbow grease and a soapy sponge. How can i get them back to their former glory???

3. A while ago a f**king wheelie-bin was blown over in a storm and fell onto my rear wing behind the wheel arch. Do these Paintless Dent Repair services (like http://www.dentwiz.com/site/UK/EN/index.htm) work and are they cheap???

I nearly sold this a little while ago but after cleaning it and going out for a blast I know I can't get rid of it yet. It's just too much fun.....;)

I know someone out there will give me some sensible advice......

Cheers.

Andy.

chris's scooby 19 November 2004 10:31 PM

1) Buy Swissol products

2) Either use a wheel cleaner or buy some new wheels. Then wax them to stop the same thing happening again.

3) Depends on how bad the dent is but they normally work well.

Chris

corradoboy 19 November 2004 10:31 PM

Step back from the T-Cut and we won't shoot :eek:

Sounds like someones been a little lazy. Might be your joy, but not a lot of pride ;)