ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   What's a "JDM" spec car? (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/375396-whats-a-jdm-spec-car.html)

coolhands 30 October 2004 05:34 PM

What's a "JDM" spec car?

Hi. Newbie here, which accounts for the question... :) Does it just mean Jap import?

NotoriousREV 30 October 2004 05:36 PM

JDM = Japan Domestic Market i.e. an import ;)

TonyBurns 30 October 2004 05:36 PM

It stands for Japanese Domestic Market.

Tony:D

coolhands 30 October 2004 05:39 PM

Ta.

Ray_li 30 October 2004 07:35 PM

Thanks. Benn wanting to know this for a while now

Trumptton 30 October 2004 08:03 PM

Crap and always blow up, need undersealing and lots of other bits to get on with british weather and oh did i mention they are a nightmare to insure?? apart from that they are brilliant motors ;)

jowl 30 October 2004 08:06 PM

Is there a scoobynet FAQ or Jargon buster?

Maybe this would be a help for newbies like myself

Nathan L 30 October 2004 08:13 PM

Trumptton :rolleyes:

Jowl a FAQ is being worked on at this stage.

chrisp 30 October 2004 08:50 PM

what does faq mean ;)

chrisp 30 October 2004 08:51 PM

or is it just another TLA

Stiff 30 October 2004 09:01 PM

What's TLA? :)

chrisp 30 October 2004 09:04 PM

Three Letter Acronym

TWAIN is good, you may see twain drivers referenced to PC scanners

Technology Without An Interesting Name ;)

Stiff 30 October 2004 09:10 PM

:thumb:

AndyC_772 31 October 2004 09:20 AM

PCMCIA = People Can't Memorise Computer Industry Acronyms

cw42 31 October 2004 11:53 AM

sidc faq page
all you need to know is there :)

chris.

coolangatta 31 October 2004 12:37 PM

Originally Posted by Trumptton