ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   Tag Heuer Kirium F1 (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/352463-tag-heuer-kirium-f1.html)

Harry_Boy 12 August 2004 02:11 PM

Tag Heuer Kirium F1

Okay,

Thinking about getting a new watch, and quite fancy a Tag Heuer Kirium F1 in brushed steel. Typical high street price is around £1495, though eBay and unauthorised web dealers are obvously cheaper.

The question is, what else should I be considering in the same-ish price range? Also, does anyone already have a Kirium and, if so, any comments, good or bad?

scoobyjimbo 12 August 2004 02:21 PM

Hi
I have had a tag and they are great watches.. Although for your price range i would take a look at the omega range of watches. I have a seamaster special edition and they are IMHO a better watch than the tag and also some what cheaper.. you can get a omega strating at around £700, with the special editions one going for around £1200, they are a superb watch and worth a look. Take a look at this site where i got mine from.. very good.

http://www.blitzwatches.co.uk/produc...?productid=261

You may even want to consider a cheaper rolex watch with these starting at around your budget.

J

the moose 12 August 2004 02:22 PM

TAG are OK, but a bit, well, common.

Stretch a bit and get an IWC, or save some money and get an Omega Moonwatch. Can't beat a manual movement

Senior_AP 12 August 2004 02:24 PM

Originally Posted by scoobyjimbo
Hi