ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Legacy GTB – a newbie ponders… (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/14505-legacy-gtb-a-newbie-ponders.html)

TimBuk 2 16 September 2001 11:29 PM

Dear all you Scoobienetters, as a newbie I have a rather basic but unfathomable question that requires enlightenment, namely: why is this beautiful wagon restricted to Japan and New Zealand (of all places)? Check out:

Luke 16 September 2001 11:34 PM

Clint Eastwood in "Dirty fingers"??

TimBuk 2 16 September 2001 11:40 PM

hehe. Same film: "as a youth, I used to weep in butcher's shops"

TimBuk 2

bb 17 September 2001 12:08 AM

For the VR4, expect around 14-15mpg for normal driving...and even less when pushing it!!

Legacy GTB wagon, similar to the Impreza starting from 25mpg downwards.

The VR4 will be slightly faster in outright acceleration but fuel consumption is very very poor! I think it is something worht considering.

pwebb 17 September 2001 08:53 AM

"Tim"

check out Litchfield Imports in Cheltenham or click-through the banner ads on this bbs.
Iain can do the fab Legacy GT-B E-Tune. Other (more expensive)importers include David Hendry and Park Lane.

for more info from owners check out the 'Legacyb4' list on yahoo groups.

cheers,

Paul W

GregD 17 September 2001 10:07 AM

And two pints of Cider, Ice in the cider..

Withnail and I if I'm not mistaken?

G.

I'm fancying a Legacy wagon (or a Galant VR4) for my next car too. I think they're (both) an even higher insurance group than the Impreza Turbo though. Any twin turbo Legacy or Galant / Legnum owners out there with feedback on these cars?

TimBuk 2 17 September 2001 11:35 AM

Thanks Paul W.

and I raise my glass to G.

"Oh, b@llocks to the wellingtons, we'll tell him they had a farmer's conference and had a run on them."

TimBuk 2

philc 18 September 2001 07:31 AM