ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Hello everybody (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/123584-hello-everybody.html)

Pitzi 19 August 2002 07:00 PM

Well, except for a post regarding the surging on my car, I am a newbie on this forum. Seems to me like its full of Scooby mad people like me!!
I have a MY 99 GT (thats what the WRX is called here is SA) and I have owned this car for 5 months now, I can say that I am totally hooked and I love my car to bits!

This really looks like a cool place and I will be posting more in the future. Oh yes, I forgot to mention that I live in South Africa, but I am of Italian origin

So tell me everybody, whats hot and whats not here??????

LG John 19 August 2002 07:04 PM

I'll tell you what's not hot......Co55ie. Read the M3 post if you want a laugh!!!

Welcome aboard, would say we might bump into each other at a meeting someday but I can't see that given where you live :D

Pitzi 19 August 2002 07:11 PM

Thanks dude, well I actually like M3`s and Cissies, but I happen to like Scoobies more, so I guess its alright. About meeting at a show, well you never know!!!
Thanks for the welcome.
What car you have??

LG John 19 August 2002 07:19 PM

UK Impreza Turbo MY99 with a scoobysport back box and a dawes.

Agreed to buy scoobysport downpipe and centre section today.....can't wait :D

Pitzi 19 August 2002 07:27 PM

Thats cool. I bought mine stock standard, well, I have done a lot on it now, including a PPP ECU and 3" straight through performance exhaust with twin downpipe, sounds wicked!!......

LG John 19 August 2002 07:35 PM

Nice, change that ECU though! PPP is for girls ;) :p :D

Pitzi 19 August 2002 07:45 PM

I know, but we dont have much choice down here

LG John 19 August 2002 07:49 PM

John Banks/ECUTEK could sort you out with a TEC2 ECU I'm sure.