ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Prices. (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/118069-prices.html)

Eldar 30 July 2002 10:33 PM

OK, I'm new to WRXs and STIs, but I'm not an idiot. I'm going to order a MY2003 WRX, assuming it isn't a dog, but the delivery time is 6 months for an import at around £16.

So, in the meantime I'll buy myself an older one until the new one arrives. Nightmare, I've come across more lying *******s than you can shake a stick at. Is it an import, I ask? No sir, UK sourced, FSH and the like. Not being a complete mug, one checks the VIN and gives subaru a call and finds that its a Japanese import at UK prices.

Say to seller 'its an import, I'll pay import price' and they seem to think there are people knee deep dying to buy their second hand (and often well used) chariot at a higher price than an import.

Am I being unreasonable?

Eldar

Eldar 30 July 2002 10:39 PM

And secondly, the WRX is nice and sensible. Why would I want an STI? More expensive, dearer insurance, nasty gearchange, less reliable. And a bit quicker.

Please tell me not to spend all my money on an sti....

Eldar

Little Miss WRX 30 July 2002 10:40 PM

You know you want an STI.... ;)

ScoobyDoo555 30 July 2002 10:42 PM

Nope, you're not being unreasonable....

It is a BUYER'S market. There are plenty of Scoobs out there.....

Get it at the price YOU'RE prepared to pay - having said that, there are alot of people out there who ain't have fcuking tight!!!!! (considering the wages they're on ;) ) - ESPECIALLY on ScoobyNet!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D

Best of luck anyway :)

Dan

Eldar 30 July 2002 10:43 PM

I know, but I'll have to sell my wife, children, hamsters and chinchillas.