ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   WRX STi V5 1999 'V' reg (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/109030-wrx-sti-v5-1999-v-reg.html)

ScoobyKev 30 June 2002 07:25 PM

Hi all.

I'm new to scoobynet and would like some advise. I'm looking into purchasing a Scooby, and the details r as follows :-

Gloss black
WRX STi V5
1999 V reg
46,000 miles
Imaculate
4 door

Was £15995 and have knocked him down to £13,000 over the last week. He is a garage dealer and I know is desperate to sell some cars as he bought my GT4 from me and the cheque bounced. I have the money now and was wondering if this is a bargain....?

Regards

ScoobyKev

Your help in this matter would be much appreciated :)

TonyBurns 30 June 2002 07:54 PM

Check out www.sidc.co.uk
These cars wont be touched by Subaru UK by the way and speciallist servicing is the best way to go for Imports.
Also check that you can get insured as some companies dont like dealing with jap cars and remember that it needs SUL Minimum fuel wise or else your going to get det and kill the engine :( (a nice ecu remap should sort this out ;))

Tony:D

alistair 01 July 2002 08:49 AM

Sound's like a reasonable price.

As stated, check you can get insurance OK, always run on Super Unleaded (or Optimax) and find somewhere to get it serviced.

Do all that and you'll have a permanent grin........

BKS 01 July 2002 01:52 PM

i agree. 13k sounds fairly reasonable. I just recently bought my first scoob, also a V. Good idea to save some cash for the extras.....they like to swallow money!!

Highly advisable to get an ECU remap or put a p1 ecu in.

happy motoring

ScoobyKev 01 July 2002 05:52 PM