ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   back to the fold (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/1059148-back-to-the-fold.html)

Gav!n 10 June 2019 02:00 PM

back to the fold

Hi, Im looking to come back home to Subaru ownership and looking for some advice. I previously ran an 2002 WRX estate from 05 until 09, I wish I had known about this forum at the time! I have had a Golf R for the last 3 years, but Ive upgraded it to an SUV for my other half and that frees me up to get something more exciting. Was looking at Z4 or S2000 but the little Scooby was the best car I have owned (and I dont cut hair for a living.;) ).

I have always wanted an STi, I am considering a hawk eye and a hatch. Also always wanted a Legacy spec B.

It seems like values have boomed, which is good for me but totally unexpected and quite sad.

I heard some bad things about the 2.5 engine in the sti, is that a reason to go for the legacy?

Also, what about security? It seem like S3, Golf Rs and M135i/235i gt stolen on the regs, Im sure my golf would have gone if it hadn't been garaged. But I only have space for 1 car at night inside, this car would live n the drive. Are scoobys still stolen or have the thieves moved on to German cars?

mike74 12 June 2019 08:28 AM

''It seems like values have boomed, which is good for me but totally unexpected and quite sad''.

This sentence is contradictory and doesn't make any sense.

Why are ''booming values'' good for you (as a buyer) yet also make you ''quite sad''??

dpb 12 June 2019 08:32 AM

I'd have sais something like an Audi owner was more of sheep

Gav!n 12 June 2019 08:52 AM

Originally Posted by mike74 (Post 12054821)
''It seems like values have boomed, which is good for me but totally unexpected and quite sad''.

This sentence is contradictory and doesn't make any sense.