ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   Andrew leech Alcatek contact (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/1047475-andrew-leech-alcatek-contact.html)

Cotterrell 18 May 2017 12:25 PM

Andrew leech Alcatek contact

Hi I sent my ecu in for a repair 8 weeks ago, 6 weeks later I got the ecu back and there was another fault so I sent the ecu back I rang Andy the day after I sent it he told me he has it on his desk and he was going to look at it straight away and told me to call back at 2 so I did and no answer and there has been no answer since I don't know what to do because it's my daily car and I have been borrowing a car for 2 months now, do I just forget about my ecu because it's getting to the point now that I'm thinking it will never come back and buy another one or just keep waiting. So I was just wondering if anyone on here has any contact details for him I would just drive up there but it's 3 hours away from me and I work everyday

Gooch89 18 May 2017 02:23 PM

From what I've heard, customer service from Alcatek is absolutely shocking, so I wouldn't plan on having it back anytime soon.

Spoken to a few people who have waited months on updates from them.

Tidgy 18 May 2017 02:30 PM

afraid as above, customer service is awefull

Dan_RA 18 May 2017 03:00 PM

He cant be dead cos ive just come off the phone to him lol

He is in development of some revisions for certain boards, so very busy. Advised him of this post for you.... however he doesn't do much social media or forum stuff so wouldn't have know otherwise.

Cotterrell 18 May 2017 03:03 PM