ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Computer & Technology Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/computer-and-technology-related-34/)
-   -   Which tablet to get, Apple or Samsung ? (https://www.scoobynet.com/computer-and-technology-related-34/1044475-which-tablet-to-get-apple-or-samsung.html)

The Joshua Tree 07 January 2017 10:58 AM

Which tablet to get, Apple or Samsung ?

I don't want this to turn into an Android v Apple debate with the various fanboys playing bitching tennis.

I'm after getting a tablet, i've no experience with these, what currently out there is the best option, a Samsung or an Apple ?

dpb 07 January 2017 11:08 AM

8" is the handiest I suspect . And id go for android and sideload windows .

I have windows 10" tablet and 7" blackberry playbook

of course you maybe closet apple fanboi

JackClark 07 January 2017 11:40 AM

If you want a tablet get an iPad, if you want a hobby get an Android.

Pay cash upfront with Apple or pay with your time fecking about with rom this, side load that on Android.

I keep an Android device because it's somewhat fun keeping it running, Apple devices are boringly stable.

Actually bit of a lie, looking for an Android device right now fecked the last one.

ZANY 07 January 2017 12:22 PM

I have an iPad mrs has the Samsung she can download films etc and watch them while staying at hospital with the kids which is a defo plus where as my iPad is good enough for YouTube eBay and of course scooby net which I'm happy with
The iPad is much less prone to bugs where as Samsung needs one of them virus protection thingies both good on there own ways up to you which one suits you better end of the day
Just my 20p's worth:thumb:

stevebt 07 January 2017 12:48 PM

I may move between Apple and android phones but when it comes to tablets Apple is king. I wouldn't bother with an android tablet.

Puff The Magic Wagon! 07 January 2017 03:15 PM