ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Engine Management and ECU Remapping (https://www.scoobynet.com/engine-management-and-ecu-remapping-453/)
-   -   Fuel pressure regulator or fse boost valve? (https://www.scoobynet.com/engine-management-and-ecu-remapping-453/1031763-fuel-pressure-regulator-or-fse-boost-valve.html)

Mysta-c 10 November 2015 06:39 PM

Fuel pressure regulator or fse boost valve?

Hi guys I'm a newbie on here and wondering if any one can point me in the right direction, I'm looking at getting a bit more from my impreza got a few sensible mods and am a bit puzzled about whether to buy a fuel pressure regulator or a fuel boost valve, the difference between them seems to be 1:1 ratio on the fpr or 1:7 ratio on the fse boost valve, and there seems to be mixed options on them both, can any one help me out? Cheers guys

mickywrx 10 November 2015 06:41 PM

http://lateralperformance.co.uk/prod...pressure_gauge

Available from other places too.

Mysta-c 10 November 2015 07:00 PM

Originally Posted by mickywrx (Post 11759223)

Cheers for the link, I wasn't expecting them to be that much lol, more around 100-150 mark, but I guess you get what you pay for?

little'un 10 November 2015 07:35 PM

You want a 1:1 regulator not a rising rate 1.7:1 one

Give whoever maps your Ecu an easier time with the fuel tables :)

Mysta-c 10 November 2015 09:33 PM

Originally Posted by little'un (Post 11759245)
You want a 1:1 regulator not a rising rate 1.7:1 one

Give whoever maps your Ecu an easier time with the fuel tables :)

Ok cool, does an easier time for the mapper mean a better map? I'm looking at taking it to Duncan at racedynamix, as I've heard good things about them and also he's/they're a supplier / installer of esl daughter boards as my impreza turbos a 98 I need one lol,

bludgod 11 November 2015 09:37 AM