ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   General Technical (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/)
-   -   spec c water pump price....... (https://www.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/1023784-spec-c-water-pump-price.html)

the shreksta 27 April 2015 09:16 PM

spec c water pump price.......

I need a spec c water pump for my blob sti as i have a top mount oil cooler, ive spoke with advanced automotive and they said they don't stock them as they will be expensive to buy in.

Am I looking at a ridiculous price for 1 of these?

Cheers

The Pink Ninja 27 April 2015 10:12 PM

why do you need a spec-c one, is there any difference?

BBB3 27 April 2015 10:43 PM

Yes and radiator is too...

AS performance might know?

I've not heard of many pumps failing?

The Pink Ninja 27 April 2015 11:20 PM

Ive been driving them for the last 4/5 years and wasnt aware of a difference and if there is why would this affect a top mounted oil cooler?

the shreksta 28 April 2015 05:18 PM

Popped into rcm to see olly, was in and out in minutes with a spec c water pump..........result.

As I have a top mount oil cooler I don't have the modine anymore

BBB3 28 April 2015 05:49 PM

Nice when it's simple as that :)

JonMc 28 April 2015 05:57 PM

Originally Posted by The Pink Ninja (Post 11671989)
Ive been driving them for the last 4/5 years and wasnt aware of a difference and if there is why would this affect a top mounted oil cooler?

I'd be interested to know too - I'm going to remove the modine and put a front mount oil cooler is - surely you can just join the pipework around the gap left by the modine:wonder:

the shreksta 28 April 2015 06:22 PM

Originally Posted by JonMc (Post 11672273)
I'd be interested to know too - I'm going to remove the modine and put a front mount oil cooler is - surely you can just join the pipework around the gap left by the modine:wonder: