Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Chucking it all in and moving abroad?

Search this Thread

Old 13 September 2011, 06:40 PM
birchy2010
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chucking it all in and moving abroad?

So who's done it then?

Beginning to hate my job and very little job prospects for me round here.
I'm in my first year of doing my Degree in IT part time through open uni.
Really i need to do something big to give me a kick up the ****.
I love the idea of moving to america or the like.
Realisitcally i could go to london and work for a few years to get the money i need. i'm only 22 so plenty of time. just want peoples experiences of doing it all really and what they'd recommend.
Old 13 September 2011, 06:45 PM
mamoon2
Scooby Regular

You can't just move to America, it's very complicated to get it full time.

I'll watch this thread with interest as I would like to move abroad one day. All I would say is, if you don't have kids, just do it, what's the worst that could happen?

My biggest regret is no going travelling when I had the chance
Old 13 September 2011, 06:53 PM
birchy2010
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by mamoon2
You can't just move to America, it's very complicated to get it full time.

I'll watch this thread with interest as I would like to move abroad one day. All I would say is, if you don't have kids, just do it, what's the worst that could happen?

My biggest regret is no going travelling when I had the chance

I know america is very difficult but if you can get through all the red tape and manage to secure a job sponsor so you can get a visa would be worth it.

22 is old enough to be able to go and do it but not too old for anything that might get thrown my way with it.

you only live once after all ..........
Old 13 September 2011, 06:53 PM
stephen_942
Scooby Regular