Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Legal advice re red light camera

Search this Thread

Old 22 May 2011, 02:21 PM
**jay**
Scooby Regular

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Legal advice re red light camera

I drive an hgv for a living and was in gateshead on friday on the a184 park road, was turning left into an indusrtrial estate, there was a red light camera beside me, the lights were red when i stopped, but as i was at the lights( both set of lights were right beside me making it too hard to see them due to the hight of the cab) there was no light in front of me only beside me.

I could not see them (sat for a good few minutes)so decided to go as reversing would have been dangerious and the road ahead was clear so i just had to go.
Now im worried that the camera would have picked me up if they were on red, my insurance has already went through the roof due to being caught on the phone last year.

where would i stand on this?

Cheers
Jay
Old 22 May 2011, 02:28 PM
astraboy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Did you keep your speed down? Go through at less than 5 mph and red light cameras do not fire.
Astraboy.
Old 22 May 2011, 02:34 PM
**jay**
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by astraboy
Did you keep your speed down? Go through at less than 5 mph and red light cameras do not fire.
Astraboy.
Yeh mate was sitting at the lights for ages and could not see if at green or not, so craweld through as was at 44 ton so was only rolling its all i could do as if i reversed to see the light there may have been someone behind me and would have been worse if i went over the top of some poor sod waiting behind me.
Old 22 May 2011, 03:44 PM
my06 ppp silver
Scooby Regular