Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Tyre business

Search this Thread

Old 11 November 2017, 04:21 PM
96sti
Scooby Regular

Received 21 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Tyre business

Hi I am looking to start up my own new and part worn tyre company in Kent I am aware of all the laws regarding in trading in part worn tyres. I work in a garage so I do have knowledge on the physical side of the business. It's just the business side of things that is a bit scary. Any tips and advice for a newbie. Thanks
Old 11 November 2017, 04:32 PM
stilover
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Tip 1) Get an accountant.

I started my own limited company 2 years ago (this December 1st) and appointing an accountant was my best move.

Tip 2) Get some decent premises, and make it welcoming to women and children. No heating, and oil and muck everywhere is not appealing

Tip 3) Pay to get a professional website done. Perception counts for a lot. A professional looking website will gain business. One that looks like it was completed on a Sunday afternoon in your bedroom will not do in todays market.

My professional website has gained me business, and has paid for itself many many times over.

I joined a government backed start and grow programme. They point you in the right direction for all the above I mention, plus give encouragement when you start to wobble if you're doing the right thing. It's free, and again, it benefitted my enormously.

Last edited by stilover; 11 November 2017 at 04:33 PM.
Old 11 November 2017, 04:34 PM
njkmrs
Scooby Regular

You wanna buy 2 x used Continentals less than 1000 miles on them. £100..
See other tyre thread.
No only messing fella.
Good luck with your venture.
Old 11 November 2017, 04:36 PM
njkmrs
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by stilover

I started my own limited company 2 years ago (this December 1st) and appointing an accountant was my best move.