Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

ESL - Boost,MAFless, Antilag and Launch control tutorial

Old 11 January 2015, 01:49 AM
alter_
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ESL - Boost,MAFless, Antilag and Launch control tutorial

Anyone out there willing to put together a tutorial for these 4 things? I figured the mafless option is not too tough but just a more newb walk through. Same goes with boost, antilag and launch control. I'm extremely new to all this and I just need a push to get me started in the right direction.

I was able to do all the soldering and get everything hooked up but all the options in the interface are rather foreign to me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

PS I did read the manual but again I lack the knowledge of the supporting information requirements.
Old 12 January 2015, 02:38 AM
jura11
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi there

I would suggest have look on forums like Nasioc or Romraider where guys can help you with yours questions

Not sure if ESL can supply or help you with some sort of base map which will be good starting point or someone from here can help you with base map at least

Hope this help

Thanks,Jura
Old 12 January 2015, 04:45 PM
bludgod
Scooby Regular

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

as Jura says there, hop on over to http://www.romraider.com/forum/ for some tips on mapping your car but I don't know if there would be many using ESL there (mostly people will be running the opensource software on a newage car).
Old 13 January 2015, 11:06 PM
Andy Stevens
Scooby Regular

A good rule of thumb is that if you are struggling to understand the manual, you might want to call in some help. ESL probably has more documentation than most systems for DIYers.

www.enduringsolutions.com/Manual.pdf
www.enduringsolutions.com/Motorsport.pdf
http://www.enduringsolutions.com/cat...cal-documents/