Notices
Car Care Discussion on how to keep your pride and joy looking at it's best.

Are there any 'beginner' car detailers in Essex?

Old 10 July 2017, 11:45 AM
optimus
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are there any 'beginner' car detailers in Essex?

Hi all,

I've had a good go at getting rid of all the swirl marks and contamination on my Impreza and its come along way BUT i am no expert.

Ideally I would like some one who knows what they are doing to properly bring her back to glory and from then on I can take care when washing / polishing as i understand the basics.

But when searching for detailer's in Essex i just seem to find large or professional companies whose clientele seem to be people with 458's or 911's and the prices seem to be in-tune with this. I.e £500>

I don't need an amazing job nor have i got £200k vehicle with associated paintwork to care for.

I'm just looking for someone starting out or does it more as a hobby as I am guessing they would rather start working on Subaru's than Ferrari's.

I'm not trying to knock the trade or undercut anyone as I think its a great skill and a profession that is deserved of the price tag, but for me I am thinking there must be another option!

Thanks!
Old 10 July 2017, 12:00 PM
JDM_Stig
Scooby Regular

Received 41 Likes on 33 Posts

Cough,Cough, Detailing world lol lol
Old 10 July 2017, 01:19 PM
optimus
Scooby Regular

I had thought of posting on there but not sure if they would take lightly to someone asking for a 'sideline' cheap detail but I shal ask!

Thanks
Old 13 July 2017, 08:52 PM
B0DSKI
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What's your budget?
Old 14 July 2017, 11:49 AM
optimus
Scooby Regular

Definitely not enough in the detailing world as I only wanted to be spending up to £150 really.
Old 15 July 2017, 09:45 AM
B0DSKI
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You'd be much better off with saving some more money and getting it done professionally.