Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Pokemon Go now available in the UK

Search this Thread

Old 20 July 2016, 09:35 AM
^Qwerty^
Scooby Regular

Received 25 Likes on 19 Posts

Originally Posted by JackClark
Good man. I still like ingress, but it gets tired locally after years, useful in new cities. I'm just really happy to see people playing games on the street.
Yeah, the game play is pretty static at times, but when I started playing around here (York), other than the city centre, most things were dirty blue. However, I've recruited players in our office so we can now stand up a level 8 farm in a morning and we are mobile, so fields and associated ops around York have dropped right off. As I levelled up, we had blue fields around for days, multi-layered as well, but now, we try blow the op as it's in progress, which sometimes means telling the Mrs I'm just popping out late evening. She refuses to play because she can see the appeal and doesn't want to get addicted.

However, the best bit is it's opened up a whole new social circle, where we meet up in town, have a few beers, frack, take the pi%% out of PM players and troll the smurfs as they walk around. I then get the train home slightly worse for wear.

PM doesn't seem to be a team game and I think it has less appeal than Ingress. Time will tell on player numbers.
Old 20 July 2016, 09:59 AM
Littleted
Scooby Regular

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by LSherratt