View Full Version : counterfeit speakers??


tyron.c
18 March 2006, 14:03
Has anyone seen the speakers on ebay? The seller is in australia.
They have jl audio, focal etc which are apparently all fakes.
Does anyone know if they are fakes or if the manufacturers are using scare tactics to put people off saving a few quid??

tyron.c
18 March 2006, 14:06
heres a link to one of his sales
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=5881645156&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT

AndyC_772
18 March 2006, 14:13
The ad itself looks legit enough to me, and I can't see that someone doing that much business on Ebay would want to risk their feedback by selling a few dodgy speakers.

Where did you get the idea that they're "apparently" all fakes?

tyron.c
18 March 2006, 14:23
Where did you get the idea that they're "apparently" all fakes?

I have read about the seller on talk audio forums, people there purchased some, and there is also an article about the seller on Focals website claiming they are fakes.
Unfortunately i was only shown this after commiting to buy a set.....doh!

chiark
20 March 2006, 10:31
Tyron, if you're concerned after you've bought em get onto ebay. If you think you've bought fakes, ebay *will* get involved: they can't afford not to.


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.2.0 © 2008, Crawlability, Inc.