PF7 Wheels on Ebay
I saw these wheels on ebay but they are listed as replica. Anyone heard of replica's before. Am interested in them as they are currently £400 but dont want to buy if they are no good
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...489336483&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...489336483&rd=1
The genuine article are cast by what Speedline call "Flowforming" They are almost as strong as forged, as the casting process has some control over the grainflow, they are also as a result, very light which helps reduce the unsprung weight. Whether "replicas" will be safe is a bit of an unknown. I would want to know the manufacturer.
JohnD
JohnD
Revolution sell them for around £999 inc tyres...
http://www.revolution.eu.com
look under subaru then wheels & Tyres
http://www.revolution.eu.com
look under subaru then wheels & Tyres
Originally Posted by Richard130875
I saw these wheels on ebay but they are listed as replica. Anyone heard of replica's before. Am interested in them as they are currently £400 but dont want to buy if they are no good
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...489336483&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...489336483&rd=1
I may be able to get another set from the importer
alex
Last edited by BIGALL; Sep 16, 2004 at 11:35 AM.
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
blockhead
Subaru Parts
19
Nov 7, 2015 11:50 PM
ethanrob
Wheels And Tyres For Sale
0
Sep 15, 2015 03:03 PM




