Notices
Dealer and Third Party Supplier Queries Need to ask a specific question of a dealer or third party supplier, then do it here.

Anyone actually used www.drivethedeal.com ?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jan 18, 2003 | 08:28 PM
  #1  
Timothy's Avatar
Timothy
Thread Starter
Scooby Newbie
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Question

Would be interested to know if anyone here has tried, or knows someone who has used, www.drivethedeal.com ??

I wanted to buy a Honda CRV ES Sport (yes I know before you all start!) list on the road is a whopping £19040 - but these guys calim to do it for £17070 - and the vehicle is NOT an import but from a UK Honda dranchised dealer........?

Unfortunately Subaru's are not listed ....

Any clues much appreciated

Tim
Reply
Old Oct 14, 2003 | 03:56 PM
  #2  
gareth's Avatar
gareth
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 1999
Posts: 572
Likes: 0
Post

btt - I just got a quote from these guys and am mightily impressed. So, what's the catch???

Seem to have loads of good testimonials on their website but it'd be great if I could get some impartial opinion...

Cheers,
Gareth
Reply
Old Oct 16, 2003 | 09:36 PM
  #3  
Ian D's Avatar
Ian D
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 206
Likes: 0
Post

go to www.honestjohn.co.uk which is an excellent site run by one of the Saturday Daily Telegraph people, I seem to remember reading about drivethedeal (for good or bad I can't remember). Do a search and you may gleen some useful info...
Reply




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:32 AM.